acoralsea

life is like the tide…it comes and goes on its own time

remembering lady bird

umpteen years ago, my daughter and I were waiting for her flight to Nashville to visit friends. she was in grade school, at the time. also sitting next to us in the lounge area was a tiny lady whose face was terribly familiar. being the bold person I am, I made the comment to her that she probably gets told often that she looks like Lady Bird Johnson. she laughed and said, “That’s because I am!”

we struck up a friendly conversation, she said was on her way to Martha’s Vineyard and on the same flight with my daughter and would “look out for her.” my daughter asked why I was talking to the little lady when I didn’t even know her, which made Lady Bird’s security guard roll with laughter.

I wished I had a camera (no camera phones, then). Lady Bird was gracious, sweet – and so very tiny! my daughter told me that she did “look out for her” on that flight, too.

Technorati Tags: ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

