acoralsea

life is like the tide…it comes and goes on its own time

The Worst Teacher I Ever Had

How many nuns does it take to change a light bulb?

…was a nun (technically, a sister of an order that shall remain nameless), who "swore" that I'd never make it to college, largely because she could never mold me into her idea of whatever I was supposed to be. Coincidentally, she retired, shortly after I showed up at her office with my acceptance letter from a rather prestigious university and notice that I had been funded by grants and scholarships all the way through Grad School, AND – I got to skip the first 2 years of otherwise required courses (because I had already done them in h.s.). Success is the best revenge.

Powered by Plinky

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

